An Old One

Life is very amazing sometimes the thing you want most in the world is the thing you do not need. At one time I believed that a lost love was the one I needed in my life. I felt that without him I would never be able to love again to have an honest and true love. I asked the LORD time and time again to reunite us. I measured other men to the memory I had of him and forgot all the bad things about him.
I thought that if God would allow us to be together again life would be wonderful and not only would I have the love of my life back but also my daughter’s father.
Well God answered my prayers and allowed this man to go find me and tell me that he still loved me and never should have let me go. Heaven on Earth right, wrong. We talked on the phone for two months then meet again in person spent one month dating again and no! I have so outgrown this man he is still doing and saying and behaving the same way he was 15 years ago. And the sad part is he is not aware of it and fights any change.
So my friends be careful what you pray for because the good LORD may give it to you and it is not at all want you really want. Outcome of this reunion—good. I am finally free of the what if’s of the should I have stayed or was I right to leave. I know now that my decisions were great for me and I have been set free. I will no longer hold other men accountable for the one. And I will no longer compare them to him or my memory of him. I am ready world the question is or you ready for me.
I am so thankful to God for this blessings, HE does answer prayers just not all the time the way you think HE will.
Be Blessed Family

Comments

Post a comment…

Post

 
Leave a Reply

